You have no items in your shopping cart.


Alternative content

Black Hole Recordings

share: Share on Twitter Share on Facebook

Damaged Records Volume One

Jordan Suckley & Mark Sherry

Release Date: 13/04/2015

Damaged Records Volume One

Locking & loading 38 tracks from trance’s bloc, each has one thing in common: tough comes hardcoded! 
‘Damaged Records Volume One’ features much from the label’s upcoming S/S collection, including an abundance of floor-whackers from Jordan and Mark’s own studios. There’s also speaker shredding material from from big guns like Markus Schulz & Max Graham and the latest rolling trance freight from Suckley & Sherry faves like Thomas Datt, The Space Brothers and Mario Piu. Nu-skoolers are equally well represented too, with turbine gear from the likes of Allen & Envy, Solis & Sean Truby, Future Disciple, Alex Di Stefano, Lostly and many more besides.

Across the psychotropic trance of Future Disciple’s ‘The Mayans Are Coming Back’, ‘Anno Machina’ from Microsis and Royal Flush’s Humanity & ‘Walter White’, Jordan hits the Goa accelerator early on his mix. With recent singles like ‘Droid’ & ‘Medic’ and upcoming tracks like ‘Elation’ & ‘Who Cares?’ the midsection meanwhile is marked out by a wealth of Jordan’s own club-vaporising creations. Lighting the mix’s afterburners and taking things to hitherto unknown heights, he levels-up with ‘Sahara’ from Tangle, A.R.D.I.’s rework of Daniel Skyver’s ‘No One Else’ and Reverse’s ‘Ultima’.

Frontend of the second disc, Scotland’s Mark Sherry mixes up music from newcomers & established producers alike. The sonic equivalent of a rhino charge, it’s flush with no-nonsense tech-trance steel from young guns like Alex Di Stefano and Jamie Walker, which dovetail into tracks like ‘The Code’ from trance grandmaster Mario Piu. Further in Markus Schulz and Max Graham lend their gravitas, as Mark daisychains his remixes of ‘Remember This’ and The Evil ID’. More Sherry floor flaming is right around the corner with ‘Let It Come’ - his killer collab with The Space Brothers, ‘Vengeance’ (in two different mix flavours) and his recent Beatport chart scaling re-envisioning of the classic ‘The Pillars Of Creation’

Mix 01 - Jordan Suckley

01. Royal Flush - Humanity
02. Royal Flush vs Freedom Fighters - Walter White
03. Shekinah - Get Out Your Self
04. Future Disciple - The Mayans Are Coming Back
05. Microsis - Anno Machina
06. The Technicians - Re:sample
07. Thomas Datt - Prana Flow
08. Allen & Envy - Coherent (Johnny Yono Remix)
09. Jordan Suckley - Droid
10. Future Antics - Twisted
11. Kriess Guyte - Galactic
12. Jordan Suckley - Elation
13. Jordan Suckley - Medic
14. Sam Jones - No Angel
15. Jordan Suckley - Who Cares?
16. Sam Jones & Will Rees - Oversight
17. Tangle - Sahara (A.R.D.I. Remix)
18. Daniel Skyver featuring Cat Martin - No One Else
19. Reverse - Ultima

Mix 02 - Mark Sherry

01. Mark Sherry & Dr Willis - Here Come The Drums (Pedro Delgardo & Dualitik Remix)
02. Mario Piu- The Code
03. Shelley - Talk About Drums
04. Alex Di Stefano - Ironclad (Spektre Remix)
05. The Reactivitz - Techno Is Of The Essence (Alex Di Stefano Remix)
06. Alex Di Stefano - No Pain, No Gain
07. Jamie Walker - Rojo
08. Ikorus - Nine Lives
09. Max Graham - The Evil ID (Mark Sherry Remix)
10. Markus Schulz - Remember This (Mark Sherry Remix)
11. The Space Brothers & Mark Sherry - Let It Come (Outburst Vocal Mix)
12. Mark Sherry & Clare Stagg - How Can I (Solis & Sean Truby Remix)
13. Alex Di Stefano - I’ve Got the Power
14. Corti Organ - Narrow
15. Mark Sherry - Vengeance (Tempo Giusto Remix)
16. Mark Sherry - Vengeance (Lostly presents Audio Militia Remix)
17. Mark Sherry - The Pillars Of Creation
18. Kaimo K - Mayhem
19. Sam Jones & Rhys Thomas - The End

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

Unleash The Beat 3

Unleash The Beat 3

Words In Colour

Words In Colour

A Date With Dinka

A Date With Dinka